Skip to content Skip to navigation


This Faculty College is led by Sheri Sheppard (Mechanical Engineering), and co-led by Carol Muller (WISE Ventures) and Shannon Gilmartin (ME Design Group).

In addition to the leads, the thirteen “core” members of this Faculty College are:

Our Faculty College RA is Jason Randolph (Education).

Two undergraduate researchers join our team as well: Amber Levine (Architectural Design) and Chloe Wiggins (Civil & Environmental Engineering).

We have four advisors to our work:

  • Chris Gonzalez Clarke, VPGE
  • Shelley Correll, Sociology, Clayman Institute
  • Jim Plummer, Electrical Engineering
  • Beth Pruitt, Mechanical Engineering

Our five VPTL partners are:

  • Alison Brauneis
  • Jennifer Crosby
  • Lisa Hwang
  • Vera Michalchik
  • Gloriana Trujillo